Print Page | Sign In
OAR Webinar: Moving 101 - Understanding the Transfer Process
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/11/2018
When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018
1:30pm
Where: Online and conference call
United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Moving 101 - Understanding the Transfer Process

Time: 10:30 am PT / 12:30 pm CT / 1:30 pm ET

Presenter: Vicki Bierlein, Stevens Worldwide Van Lines

Cost: Members/Free, Non-members/$99

Program Overview

An overview of how professional van lines price their services, how they deliver their services and what happens if something goes wrong. Will review the many decisions a transferee must make as to the scope of service to be performed on their move.

Purpose: That the onboarding team will come away with a clear understanding of the move process, empowered with knowledge to assist the transferee as they navigate through their move.

Relocation is one of the top 5 most stressful life events. Organizations that understand this and take steps to minimize that stress will go a long way in achieving higher retention rates, more productivity and positive employee morale. 

Speaker Bio

Vicki Bierlein

Vicki Bierlein has been working in the relocation industry for 23 years, earning both CMC© and CRP© credentials through Worldwide ERC.

While working with Stevens Worldwide Van Lines, Vicki spent nine years as the Lead Move Consultant and 12 years running a division of the global moving company. During that time she trained dozens of Junior Move Consultants and developed policies and procedures for move coordination all while overseeing a multitude of corporate client relationships.

Today, as Director of National Business Development, she works closely with new and existing corporate clients on relocation policy development to ensure they receive the best in value and in service while providing a superior relocation process for their transferees.