Print Page | Sign In
TexASPR Quarterly Webinar: Texas Medical Board – Processes & Changes for 2018
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

6/26/2018
When: Tuesday, June 26, 2018
10:00 a.m. PST / Noon CST / 1:00 p.m. EST
Where: Online and conference call
United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

TexASPR Quarterly Webinar: Texas Medical Board – Processes & Changes for 2018

Date: Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Time: 10:00 am PST / Noon CST / 1:00 pm EST

Presenter: Amy Swanholm, J.D., Assistant General Counsel, Texas Medical Board; Monique Johnston, Licensure Manager, Texas Medical Board

Cost: Members/Free

Credits: 1 hour CE credit

Presenter Bio

Amy Swanholm, J.D.

  • Serves as the Assistant General Counsel for the Texas Medical Board (TMB);
  • Holds a law degree from Vermont Law School and has a masters degree in public policy;
  • Held previous position of litigation attorney for the TMB, and has been with the agency since 2013.

Monique Johnston

  • Serves as the TMB’s Licensure Manager;
  • Oversees the Licensure Department that processes applications for TMB license and permit types;
  • Holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Geographic Information Systems from Texas State University.

 

Computer Requirements:

  • Internet Connection (Minimum: 56k modem, Recommended: wired ethernet connection or better)
  • Adobe Flash Player(many people will already have this installed. If you don't please download it at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/?promoid=BUIGP)